Richard’s Hacking the Afterlife Newsletter
Hacking The Afterlife podcast
Hacking the Afterlife with Jennifer Shaffer speaking of dreams, a Civil War Vet and Ric Ocasek
0:00
-43:34

Hacking the Afterlife with Jennifer Shaffer speaking of dreams, a Civil War Vet and Ric Ocasek

Another mind bending foray into the flipside.

As noted in this podcast, we don't come prepped or ready to speak to anyone, unless something odd has happened.

In this case, Jennifer had asked for help from her great grandfather a few days ago - and really didn't know anything beyond his name.

And like I do with all of my research, I do look this stuff up. As it turns out the Civil War veteran who showed up actually was a Civil War veteran. To demonstrate how mediums have to "translate the information" they're seeing - I asked this guy if he served in the Civil War, because in response to "when were you alive?" she said "It seems like there was a lot of war."

And to see this guy's record during the Civil War (searching his name and "Civil War") it turns out he fought in many battles. The reason she saw him in the medical tent is because he was wounded after Bull Run, and later got dysentery - which put him in a hospital tent until they discharged him. So he was there a long time before he was let out to return to his family.

He married Fannie who worked for the Queen of England. He had children during the war, died in 1912 (she saw 1902). He was 73 when he passed.

This is an example of me asking simple questions to someone who has shown up - and he gives her visuals that I try to interpret.

Then Tom Petty showed up to introduce his pal Ric Ocasek. I didn't know him, didn't review his shows when I wrote music reviews for Variety, but asked him some simple questions based on what I knew about him. I remember meeting his wife - then girlfriend backstage at the Merv Griffin show around the time they met.

I just happened to notice that yesterday, there was an article online about how he and his wife had split up before he passed, but Paulina missed him terribly. Unfortunately, he appears to have been less that fatherly to two of his sons, and reading this interview, will likely continue to be mad at him. If I had known how angry they are at him (for disowning them) I would have asked questions about that. If he shows up again, I will.

Again - as noted, we speak to whomever shows up. We ask questions and see what we can learn. The bulk of this podcast is about how to ask loved ones to appear in dreams, or show up to assist us. Hope this helps.

0 Comments
Richard’s Hacking the Afterlife Newsletter
Hacking The Afterlife podcast
Richard Martini and Jennifer Shaffer (medium who works with law enforcement agencies nationwide on missing person cases) interview people on the flipside